Explore Janjgir-Champa Vishnu Temple Chandrahasini Devi Temple, Chhattisgarh

Janjgir Champa district map

Janjgir Champa Assembly Constituency map

Janjgir Champa District has 6 seats in Chhattisgarh Assembly.

1. Janjgir-Champa
2. Akaltara
3. Sakti
4. Chandrapur
5. Jaijaipur
6. Pamgarh (Reserved for SC- Schedule Cast).


In Janjgir-Champa area
Vishnu Mandir, Janjgir (Large Vaishnava Temple, Small Vishnu Temple)

Pithampur Shiv Mandir, Champa
Maa Samleshwari Devi Temple, Champa
Dongar Ghat, Champa
- Vivekanand Garden, Champa

Nearby Janjgir-Champa
- Chandrahasini Devi Temple, Chandrapur
- Kotmi Fort, Kotmi
- Ancient Mahadev Temple, Tuman
- Brick Temples, Kharod
- Mahamaya Mandir, Sakti

This place is located in Chhattisgarh adjucent to Bilaspur City (Check districts map)
It can be reached by 60 kms Journey from Bilaspur.

Air: (Check Chhattisgarh Airmap)

From Raipur Airport: 155 Kms NE from Raipur by Car.

Train: (Check Chhattisgarh Trainmap)

There are two main stations on Howrah-Mumbai Line.
Naila Janjgir Railway Station
Champa Railway Station (This is extended till Korba to connect Electic city of Chhattisgarh with Howrah-Mumbai Line)


View Janjgir-Champa in a larger map

No comments:

Post a Comment

readers input highly appriciated.